AFOA Canada Board of Directors

Board Officers 2018
For a one year term, the following directors were subsequently appointed as Board Officers: Christopher Sicotte as Chair; Travis Seymour, CAFM as Vice-Chair; and Jeannie Carriere, CAFM, CAPA, as Secretary-Treasurer. 



Chris Sicotte 
Cell:  (306) 203-0318
AFOA Saskatchewan


Travis Seymour, MBA, CPA, CGA, CAFM
Director, Finance and Administration 
First Nations Market Housing Fund
510-1420 Blair Place
Ottawa , ON K1J 9L8
T: 613.740.058  


Jeannie Carriere, CAFM, CAPA
Director of Finance
Opaskwayak Health Authority
PO Box 10280
Opaskwayak, MB R0B 2J0
AFOA Manitoba

Chapter Appointed Directors

Jessica Dorion, CAFM,
Finance Manager
Enoch Housing Authority
P.O. Box 29
Enoch, AB T7X 3y3
AFOA Alberta

Debbie Christmas, CAFM
Director of Finance
Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nations Chiefs
153 Willowdale Drive
Dartmouth, NS B2V 0A5
T: 902.435.8021
AFOA Atlantic

Carol Reimer, CAFM
Chief Financial Officer
Carrier Sekani Family Services
987 Forth Avenue
Prince George, BC V2L 3H7
AFOA British Columbia

Stephanie Mikki Adams, CAFM
Municipality of Rankin Inlet
PO Box 310
Rankin Inlet, NU X0C 0G0
T: 250.455.2514
AFOA Nunavut

Darlene Lafontaine, CAFM
Financial Advisor
Wabun Tribal Council
313 Railway Street
Timmins, ON P4N 2P4
T: 705.268.9066
AFOA Ontario

Caroline Garon, CPA, CGA, CAFM
Manager, Financial Advisory Services
Indigenous & Northern Affairs Canada
AFOA Quebec


Member Elected Directors

CPA Representative
John Carter, CD, MBA, CPA FCGA, CAFM                  
T: 613.733.0351 
Daniel J. Richard, CAFM, CPA CA
Director of Finance
The Usand Group, Head Office
1930 - 360 Main Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3C 3Z3
T: 204.942.0020

Dan Brant, CAFM
Proprietor, Daniel J Brant and Associates
T: 613.724.8300

 Board Nomination (bilingual)
 AGM Notice English French

AFOA Canada Staff



Terry Goodtrack, MPA, B.Admin, CPA, CGA, CAFM, CAPA, C.Dir
President and Chief Executive Officer
Extension 109

Sara Roundpoint
Executive Coordinator
Extension 108

  Toni Baggos
Videographer and Public Relations Coordinator


  Donna Dodgson. CPA, CGA
Director, Finance and Administration
Extension 113
Liz Hu, CAFM
Accounting Officer
Extension 117  

Lorinda Goodwin
Accounting/Finance Clerk
Extension 119

Christine Dewache
Administrative Coordinator
Extension 101

Megan Pelletier
Administrative Assistant
Extension 107



Simon Brascoupé, B.A, M.A, CAPA
Vice President, Education and Training 
Extension 114

Patricia Debassige
Manager, Education and Membership
Extension 105


Sheila Howard
Senior Administrator, Training and Events

Jonah Keeshig
Education and Research Coordinator
Extension 106

Odessa Belanger 
Education Administrator
Extension 115

  Samuelle Bartlett
Administrative Assistant, Training and Events


Sharon Slippery
Public Relations Coordinator
Extension 111