National Virtual Tax Clinic Training

Would you or members of your community or organization be interested in learning more about preparing tax returns and helping community members access benefits that they may be entitled to?  Would you be interested in learning about volunteering as a tax preparer for your community or organization?


If you are interested and would like to get a head start for the 2021 tax season, we welcome you to register for AFOA Canada's 3rd National Virtual Tax Clinic Training, December 1 to 4, 2020

The workshop is being offered for FREE via Zoom Meeting over four days with half-day sessions scheduled at times convenient for all time zones across Canada. 

Dates
Day 1: Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Day 2: Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Day 3: Thursday, December 3, 2020
Day 4: Friday, December 4, 2020

   SCHEDULE FOR EACH DAY
  (with 30 minute midway break)
 Time Zone Log-in/Test  Start  Finish 
 Pacific  8:30 am 9:00 am  1:00 pm
 Mountain  9:30 am 10:00 am   2:00 pm
 Central  10:30 am 11:00 am  3:00 pm
 Eastern  11:30 am 12:00 pm  4:00 pm
 Atlantic  12:30 pm 1:00 pm  5:00 pm
 Newfoundland  1:00 pm 1:30 pm  5:30 pm

To register:

1) If you are an AFOA Canada member or have attended AFOA Canada events, sign in to your account from the menu at the right.  Once you are signed in, follow the instructions to fill in your registration information and submit when completed. 
 
2) If you do not have an account, you can create one from the link located at the bottom of the menu at the right.  Once you are signed in, follow the instructions to fill in your registration information and submit when completed. 

3) After you have submitted your online registration, you will receive an email confirming your registration.

For questions or help with registering:
If you need help logging in to register or if you have any questions, please contact the Financial Wellness team by email at:  financialwellness@afoa.ca or toll-free at: 1-866-722-2362.
When
12/1/2020 - 12/4/2020
Online registration not available.

Sign In