Apply Now

Recipients attend AFOA Canada's National Conference and participate in a special Youth program designed to introduce youth to careers in Indigenous finance and management.

There is a great demand within Indigenous communities and off-reserve for Indigenous financial management professionals and there are many opportunities for those who want to pursue this career path and many sources of assistance. However, very few of our young people are pursuing an education in financial management after high school.

That is why AFOA Canada and Nutrien have come together to offer the Annual Nutrien Indigenous Youth Financial Management Awards. 

General Award Regulations for Awards & Scholarships

Online Application Coming Soon

Past Youth Award Recipients





 2019 Elizabeth Gagné
Harvest City Christian Academy
Regina, SK 

Nathan Headrick
St. Mary's College
Garden River First Nation, ON
Natalie Ward
Bayside Academy
Port Hope Simpson, NL


David Buzza
Maple Ridge 
Mission,  BC

Erin Kendall
Qalipu Mi'kmaq First Nation Band
Corner Brook, NL

Adrienne Michael
Zeballos, BC


Amelia Boissoneau
Blaine Lake Composite
Blaine Lake, SK

Brianna Francis
North Nova Education Centre
Pictou Landing, NS

Robert Monague
St. Mary's High School
 Neyaashiinigmiing, ON


Robyn Black
Leask Community School
Leask, SK

Brandon Hudson
Queen Elizabeth District High School
Sioux Lookout, ON

Christian Wigger
Old Scona Academic High School
Edmonton, AB



Jacqueline Hamill
Howe Sound Secondary School
Garibaldi Heights, BC

Julian Marshall
Sydney Academy
Membertou, NS

Erickson Owen
Sioux Lookout Pelican Falls First Nations High School
Poplar Hill, ON

 Jocelyn Pagée
Collége Sturgeon Heights Collegiate
Winnipeg, MB

2015  Zachary Gladue 
Fort Saskatchewan Senior High School, Fort Saskatchewan, AB

Joshua Hill
Eagleview Comprehensive High School, Onion Lake, SK 

2014 Denzel Sutherland-Wilson
Champlain College 
Lennoxville, QC

Kirstin Shilling
Orillia District Park Street Secondary School
Rama First Nation, ON
Amanda Seymour
Archbishop Carney Secondary School
Port Coquitlam, BC  

2013 Tanesha Galt
Hatzic Secondary School
Lehamel, BC
Brandon Rae
Keewaytinook Internet High School
North Spirit Lake, ON
Emily Martell
Holy Cross Catholic High School
Saskatoon, SK
2012 Amber Therrien
Murdoch MacKay Collegiate Institute
Transcona, MB
Brandon Pottinger
Children of the Earth High School
Winnipeg, MB
Zachary Richmond
Cedar Secondary School
Cedar, BC
2011  Justin Edwards
Kildonan-East Collegiate
Winnipeg, MB
Nicole Jacko-Metansinine
Wasse Abin High School
Wikwemikong, ON
Kiinnan Stevenson-French
Peguis Central School
Peguis, MB

2010 Jarrelene Beaver
Canmore Collegiate High School
Canmore, AB

Bertram Bernard
Allison M. Bernard Memorial High School
Eskasoni, NS

Pamela Kimewon
Wasse-Abin High School
Wikwemikong, ON

2009 John Sabattis
Chief Allison M. Bernard Memorial High School
Eskasoni, NS
Clifton Cremo
Chief Allison M. Bernard Memorial High School
Eskasoni, NS
Kristan Panamick
Kenjgewin Teg Educational Institute
M'Chigeeng, ON
2008 Geordy Marshall
Eskasoni High School
Eskasoni, NS
Rebecca Sangwais
Grenfell High Community School
Grenfell, SK
Sayla Spence
Children of the Earth High School
Winnipeg, MB
2007 Racine Johnson
Cornwall Collegiate Vocational School
Akwesasne, ON
Jordan Scott
Children of the Earth High School
Winnipeg, MB
Justin Stevens
Eskasoni High School
Eskasoni, NS


Past Booklets

To view the past Aboriginal Youth Financial Management Awards booklet, select the links below: